Day 6

Freeform...

Freeform…

Today felt like a doodle day – first day back at work – something which required no thinking but just following where my hand leads. It’s been a long while since I drew something ‘proper’, having studied art at A Level I left it behind almost as soon as I’d completed the exam. In my head I can ‘see’ myself drawing, I just need to pick up a pencil and practice. Perhaps that’s something I’ll manage in my year of creativity. 

Today’s #creative365 time had no aim other than the doodle. There’s no outcome meant for display or to gift to someone else. It’s literally just this moment. That’s ok. It’s all I needed. 

Leave a Reply

