Day 10

20140110-192109.jpg

Just 10 folds and this …

Today I feel awful, truly awful – the aching joints and sensitive skin which presages at worst a bout of flu, at best a few days of feeling awful. I will not let it stop my I decided, and so a simple paper fold – a piece of wrapping paper leftover from Christmas, becomes a flapping bird. This truly is a favourite with me, which I’ve shown to countless others. Another item marked by its simplicity, but so pleasing. 

I’m going to indulge in a soothing drink, and my grandfather’s old cardi for coziness and comfort. Happy Friday one and all…

Leave a Reply

