Day 19

20140119-200123.jpg

Rolling out …

20140119-200129.jpg

…interesting how different it looks with choc chips

20140119-200135.jpg

…looking good…

I guess a ‘rule’ or, at the least, ‘habit’ might be forming – baking Sunday! Today I developed the recipe a little more, tweaking it with chocolate chips, dark and white. It made rolling out an interesting experience…and also the biscuits are a little deeper than previous. They’ll make my meeting at the end of the day tomorrow go well I hope! 

This is not all I’ve done today though, the day dawned brightly with sun, blue skies and calm seas. We went for a walk to end our weekend away – and I took some photos as the light and the sky were just as I adore them…

Leave a Reply

