Day 21

20140121-201421.jpg

Another crochet necklace, this time with beads added

When I realised that tomorrow a good colleague is celebrating her birthday – I wanted to make sure I organised something for her – a little something, but something. An experiment with threading beads into the crochet necklace from Day 8 and I decided I’m on to something. I think she’ll appreciate the simplicity and colours. I found the perfect button in the button jar to fasten it (I adore button collections, I played with my Mum’s for hours it felt like sometimes, sorting and threading into necklaces).

Whilst writing her card I remembered the flower from yesterday – I’ll make another for the weekend birthday – and used it to seal her gift and card together.

20140121-202234.jpg

Gift and card, ready to go…

Leave a Reply

