Day 24

20140124-204515.jpg

Pencil outline

Seems like Friday might be doodle day! The Sketches app is simply brilliant, with so much more than other sketching apps I’ve seen. Though I am a fan of Paper53 as evidenced last week, I think this app may be more creative immediately with what it provides you for free!

20140124-204522.jpg

Over the top …

Although I studied Art to A Level drawing really wasn’t my ‘thing’ and I never really tried watercolours either, so not sure I really have the hang of it yet 🙂

20140124-204528.jpg

too much? possibly I think

The app has pencil, crayon, fineliner, watercolour brush, felt tip – all you could want for creative fun!

Below is my first attempt … I think I improved, didn’t I? 😉 I like the freedom afforded messing around on an app – lacks commitment I guess.

I think all told my favourite is the second stage…

20140124-204542.jpg

Leave a Reply

