Day 28

20140128-190506.jpg

Hooping up and dropping the feed dogs

After reading through my book mountain again yesterday and making the card last week I thought I’d practice my free machine embroidery again. It’s been a while since I did any of this, so a little warm up of skills is in order – not sure where I’m going with this yet, if it’s going to be a new project, I think it might…

I have some beautiful glossy machine embroidery thread and I just started making shapes – and remembered the need to make adjustments as you go along. I’m enjoying the roundness of the shapes I’ve made here – thinking I might need to have another go at such a pattern again – perhaps on some weightier fabric, designed to hang in a frame on the wall. 

Today, like so many other work days I felt utterly exhausted and not in the least like being creative – but I’ve made some ‘proper’ sustenance for dinner and spent 15 minutes working on this – I feel better for it, but also glad that I shall now relax wholly into doing nothing – an art in itself!

One thought on “Day 28

  1. Pingback: Day 36 | #creative365

Leave a Reply

