Day 31

20140131-203523.jpg

My cousin arrived this afternoon with her baby for a weekend visit. They are both thoroughly delightful. Well deserving of a baking treat ready for breakfast. So that’s what we’ve got 🙂 I’ve baked a loaf of soda bread ready for breakfast tomorrow. One of my favourite things to bake, so simple and sooooooo tasty. It will go perfectly with a jar of jam or jelly from the cupboard (homemade, of course!) over a leisurely weekend breakfast. It’s the first time she’s come for a visit and I feel very honoured, quite apart from the fact that her daughter is simply one of the cutest babies I’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting, and I’m not easily swayed 😉

One thought on “Day 31

  1. Pingback: Day 33 | #creative365

Leave a Reply

