Day 33

Finished letter to Mum

Finished letter to Mum

As begun earlier in the week and here finished at last! Full of news for my Mum. She’ll enjoy receiving this in a couple days time. 

In all its glory ...

In all its glory …

I’ll be seeing my parents in just a couple of weeks, and I’m looking forward to another week of relaxing and creating – and not doing the washing-up!

I’m writing this over a cup of tea and slice of soda bread (I had to make another loaf for breakfast today as we consumed yesterday’s very quickly!) – my cousin has left to return home furnished with a chunk of fudgy raspberry cake to enjoy with her husband and I have spent a little while organising dinners for the majority of the week (it promises to be a VERY busy one – more so than usual) and warding off the desire to nap by finishing up my letter to Mum with all the news of the week and weekend. 

I am very happy to report that said fudgy raspberry chocolate cake is decidedly yummy – well worth a revisit, perhaps indeed for the birthday cake required next Monday. 

The whole creative thing is pretty easy on a weekend, it’s the weeks which are a potential struggle, and I foresee this week being very much so – but I shall not be dissuaded from my purpose!

 

One thought on “Day 33

  1. Pingback: Day 40 | #creative365

Leave a Reply

