Day 41

20140210-192823.jpg

Prepping for paper cutting experimenting

Today I’m playing with paper cutting – never done it with such deliberation (obviously I’ve cut paper before 😉 just not like this) and it’s not as easy as the outcome might look – not my outcome you understand, like, really proper outcomes!20140210-192829.jpg

Paper cut Cinderella

I’m playing with this as an idea for a birthday card/gift later in the week, though I’ll have to have it finished tomorrow evening if it’s to reach its destination in time! After the Cinderella cut from a template I found on a delightful blog called Scherenschnitte where she has many delightful templates and instructions.

20140210-192838.jpg

Playing with letters

I had printed out several different fonts for ideas – started cutting and realised that I could stand the letters up, I quite like the effect, thinking though I should maybe print onto some coloured paper and cut from there – some ideas to allow percolation time to, I can decide tomorrow. 

Truthfully I’m not sure this is a craft for me, I’m a little impatient I think, maybe not precise enough – but I’m not ready to move on just yet, a little more playing might be needed first. 

Leave a Reply

