Day 53

Another afternoon of crochet and recuperation. I’ve been thinking of making a basket for a while now…as you can see, I’ve still not quite made one! I bought this chunky cotton a year or so ago, not knowing what I’d do with it. I’ve realised today that it’s a pain to work with! I started to try to make the base, and the first time didn’t work, so I changed my design, utilising a longer, flatter, base. I decided I didn’t love that either do started a third time – which seemed to be a charm! After the third circuit I hesitated about a fourth, but as it’s worked out I think I like it as a mat. I may try the basket plan for the other ball I have, which is grey. There’ll be enough of this to edge the basket with a stripe or two.
20140222-184116.jpg20140222-184144.jpg20140222-184155.jpg

Leave a Reply

