Day 63

I’ve been taking apart to prepare to make. When I first had my sewing machine and felt brave enough to make something adult sized I made this top. It had bias taped armholes and facing inside the neckline. Neither went quite to plan and the top has been languishing ever since. I’ve been inspired by The Great British Sewing Bee to revisit and remake. My plan is to line it, perhaps make a reversible top even with navy blue polka dots. Either way it required the last of the bias tape removing – good company to watching this week’s episode of the Sewing Bee 🙂
There’s a chance I also made pancakes. Reckon they may also count as creative, due to the fact that I definitely don’t normally make them!

20140304-220133.jpg

Leave a Reply

