Day 74

The sun has filled me with energy today. Energy for making creative plans. I’ve been busy with all sorts and talked creativity with friends and strangers!

An hour or so in the sewing shop this morning resulted in some blogger inspired pattern purchases – encouraged by a Simplicity sale!

20140315-195547.jpg
I had an inspiration for yesterday’s fabric – trousers and top for no. 3 niece who will be 9 in July, birthday gift.

20140315-195651.jpg
Found some fabric I think Mum will like better, investigated the pattern from last week more closely and realised the issue is most likely the amount of ease given! Never thought to look at that before…I’m learning 🙂

20140315-195849.jpg
Finally I’ve cut the circles to make the petals for the flowers to complete Mum’s gift for next weekend and Mother’s Day.

20140315-195957.jpg
Now, dinner is bubbling away awaiting friends to arrive. Excellent Saturday I’d say!

Leave a Reply

