Day 111

Problem solving. Remembered I had some broderie anglaise, but when mapping out the bodice, realised that the pattern isn’t particularly straight, so probably won’t look right – off to find something different tomorrow then 🙂

20140421-193824.jpg
I moved on to thinking about how to cut the skirt, the pattern repeats top to bottom and not so obviously left to right. Trying to work out in my head how the fish will flow around the skirt. The pattern repeat is just longer than the depth of the skirt, which means I can cut the two back pieces the same and the two sides or opposites…still working it out!

20140421-194241.jpg
The next thing I thought is to check out how it might look in the front with the pleats in, so I pinned them approximately where they should be, I think it’ll be ok…

20140421-194405.jpg

20140421-194411.jpg

20140421-194415.jpg

Leave a Reply

