Day 127

Two birthdays today, one I almost allowed to slip by! My good friend – a stonemason – has her birthday today. I rushed home and made a very quick and simple birthday tea, including a quick cake! Pretty cups and saucers and my Granny’s platter for sandwiches made for a lovely couple of hours.

20140507-213156.jpg

20140507-213200.jpg
When she had left I decided to tackle another couple of squares, and this time the tension behaved! Three more squares complete. I think about the same number left I’ve already planned, but think I’ll have to take a look at the overall quilt before deciding if it’s done.

20140507-213359.jpg
This shape is one I like to doodle, I find the shape very pleasing, a little like a peacock feather.

20140507-213442.jpg

20140507-213451.jpg

Leave a Reply

