Day 141

Inspiration struck yesterday and today I became certain of the way forward for the fabric and the frock. I’m going to take my first foray into a pattern mash-up…
So, I’ve taken the bodice and sleeves from Simplicity 1873 (same as the dress from last weekend) and the skirt from New Look 6184. Of course, there still wasn’t quite enough fabric, but I’m going to do the back as I thought last night, with a double layer of whatever cream fabric I choose for the lining – still pondering the idea of embroidery with the neon thread 🙂

20140521-195226.jpg
Hardly any fabric left at all!

20140521-200151.jpg

Leave a Reply

