Day 149

Making pillowcases to match my quilt 🙂 using up all the leftover slips of fabric. Mainly purple on the top, white on the back, strips of the patterned fabric along the bottom. Using a pattern from The Purlbee as inspiration, along with a pillowcase I already have which I like the look of. Not quite finished as I realised that I wrapped the fold in the wrong direction when putting the pieces together, so, tomorrow I shall take apart and put back again, and of course, complete the matching pair.

20140529-202007.jpg

20140529-202013.jpg

20140529-202020.jpg
I flat fell seamed all the joins, seemed the best way to keep the lines clean and avoid deterioration of any seams.

Leave a Reply

