Day 200

Another day with a post past midnight! My creative moment today came this morning whilst my visitor readied herself for the day. Wanting to make something similar to the tops I’ve made recently I decided to have a dig in my treasure trove of a fabric chest and this is what I pulled out…

20140720-001806-1086357.jpgThe fabric on the left came from Spain I think in the seventies, handed down to me from my mother’s fabric stash. It has a repeating pattern, I’m thinking it might make a lovely version of the top, but knee length and will probably require lining. In the middle is some simple poly cotton I picked up from the remnant bin a while back, I think it will make a lovely simple floaty top. On the right I have two lengths, so holding back slightly on this one until I’ve decided what to do with the other piece, as there’s probably enough to make a dress with altogether…

Leave a Reply

