Day 205

Made a dress. In the new creative space. ‘Twas brilliant to do so. The fabric for this came from Spain I think in the seventies, raided from my Mum’s stash a while ago. Until now I couldn’t work out what to do with it, as it’s a 46″ repeat. I like the basic idea, but at the moment it swamps me, thereby looking something like a nightie, due to expanse and length.

Thinking about shortening it somehow, but in order to do so successfully I’d have to redo the whole neckline as the lift would have to come from the top. Alternatively I played around with a belt and quite liked it, so thinking of adding a drawstring which would give it a waist, raise the hemline and make the top half nice and generous…

20140724-202322-73402056.jpg

Leave a Reply

