Day 321

An unusually busy evening for a Monday, on a roll with a desire to get projects done for Christmas…and to have my weekend flexible!
So I’ve made a head start, picked up fabric for niece no. 3’s dress, and some to make a couple handkerchiefs, and maybe even something for a tie…(though after my first attempt a couple years ago, I’m a little wary of the latter!). Discovered I still have some lovely Nordic Christmas fabric left for some small hanging Christmas trees as little gifts…quite excited to get a hold of my sewing machine 🙂
It didn’t even end with cutting out the basics of the dress and the little bit of planning…I cast on the second wrist warmer and knitted 18 of the 40 rows I need before expanding for the thumb…now that’s progress!

IMG_2581.JPG

IMG_2580.JPG

IMG_2579.JPG

IMG_2578.JPG

IMG_2583.JPG

IMG_2582.JPG

Leave a Reply

