Day 336

A couple of extra Christmas gifts ready as a ‘just in case’ and a test of my memory! I made something similar some time ago and tried to recreate it back at the end of the summer, with little success. At the time I gave it too many ‘petals’ and this time I realised it just needed six. The other benefit is having a base circle of something quite sturdy – this came from a felted wool jacket ripe for recycling! On top of this 3 or 4 more circles, slightly off-set, then three lines of stitching through the centre to make the petals. Snip each layer (except the backing) at different points which will enable some curl and shape to be created in the petals. I like the glitter button too, always a fan of a little sparkle 🙂

IMG_2632.JPG

IMG_2633.JPG

IMG_2634.JPG
Now I just need to add the brooch backs, but I reckon that can wait until tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

