Day 355

A ‘mini-Christmas’ today with bro, sis-in-law and nieces 2&4 in my honour! We’ve had roast dinner and they’ve had their gifts from me and I have been spoiled with lovely gifts from them! This followed by an afternoon of the nieces using some of their gifts to immediately make and write me a thank you note each before mastering the art of the origami globe. Niece no. 2 has grown quite obsessed, she plans to turn her haul into bunting for her room!

I, meanwhile, have been making more stars, and teaching sis-in-law how, before starting a little headband project (a Ravelry pattern I’ll link to tomorrow…) for one of the small bods I shall be spending Christmas Day with. Yarn is Adriafil Angora, I am reliably informed is ethically sourced.IMG_0029-0.JPG

IMG_0032-0.JPG

IMG_0031-0.JPG

IMG_0033-0.JPG

IMG_0030-0.JPG

Leave a Reply

