Month 12

As always, December has been full to the max with projects being wrapped up (mostly for Christmas). There’s been baking, knitting and sewing. 

The month began with finishing a project from the month before (a very familiar scenario this year) knitted wrist warmers which had been requested as a birthday gift. 

   

Then some Christmas gifts. Prettified notice boards, lined zipper pouches and pencil cases. 

   

  

 For the first time I felt I  might need my own actual Christmas stocking. After seeing many in shops, I decided to make one…

   It was happily filled with delightful gifts from Father Christmas!
Our pre-Christmas Christmas weekend with friends (a tradition of almost a decade now!) meant baking biscuits for creative decoration, and the adults taking way more time than the children colouring in!

 This wasn’t the only biscuit making, there were three other batches of Christmas biscuits.  

  There were also chocolate muffins and chocolate fudge made with my help by excellent mini bakers, we were so busy I missed the photos though!

A last minute visit to the sewing shop for some necessities (!!) meant the purchase of a little fabric suitable for making a Christmas gift for a three year old…but I lacked inspiration as to what, until I found this pattern for a bunny from Purl Soho in NY. It seemed very well received!

   
  He’s been nicknamed ‘Wonky’ by me!

Finally finished today, another wood project using the last of the wood gathered on our Scottish adventure. Inspired by something seen on Pinterest. Hanging up at last, until tomorrow when all the decorations shall be taken down until next year…

   
   

A small photographic moment ahead of a cycle ride.  

  And now I’m busy knitting a neck warmer, even this evening whilst enjoying a small NYE snifter 😊.  

 In 2016, I’m thinking of making a dress every month…I’ll let you know how I get on 😉. 

  

Leave a Reply

